Still here, still illiterate

I’ve been waiting for the chance to fix a BLARINGLY obvious mistake all day.

It is a mercy that so far I have refrained from telling people I have this site. Ok I told my parents but they don’t know how to bookmark and have a memory for websites – and technologically challenging things like typing them into browsers – that could best be compared to a black hole (Hi MOM!).

Translation: they’re not likely reading this right now and if they are well (ahem) they know I’m kidding and prone to wild exaggeration.

Oliver knows about this but he is German and not likely to notice such things, and if he did he would be unlikely to mention it. Speaking English as a second language makes the speaker unsure about such things and they are more likely to keep their mouths shut than say anything. (Because I might just force you to say Squirrel ten times and that is tantamount to Chinese water torture.)

Back to my point. During the course of my day at my job as a COPYWRITER, I wanted to share the ‘outside the box’ link with a co-worker. So I visited my site briefly to retrieve it.

And there it was, staring at me, mocking me. I should be forced to eat the red pen I’ve been abusing everyone else’s text with.

Huge spelling error in the title of this site. That’s right. I screwed up the name.

I am foreign, but I cannot SPELL it.

3 responses to “Still here, still illiterate

  1. Just a quick note from the parents to whom you refer – to rebut the suggestion that we might not be devotedly reading your work, best fans that we are and just a tad more “techno-able” than you so unkindly suggest.

    😉

    Love your work! Love you!

    Mom & Dad

  2. Just a quick note from the parents to whom you refer � to rebut the suggestion that we might not be devotedly reading your work, best fans that we are and just a tad more “techno-able” than you so unkindly suggest.

    😉

    Love your work! Love you!

    Mom & Dad

  3. Ahem.

    Dad, you hit post TWICE…

    Thank you that is all.