But at least they called and sang to me




Dinner at Poellinger

Originally uploaded by meganinmunich.

Last night was the party at Poellinger Huette, the lodge on the alp I’m heading to this afternoon. I had to work but everyone else was singing and partying on the mountain last night. They did call me and sing “Country Road” by John Denver. It’s a HUGE favorite over here, many don’t even realize it’s an American song through and through…

Lots of snow in Austria! I’m headed to Villach to the Gerlitzen Alp for New Year’s and a week of torturous ski lessons with the least attractive man on the mountain (per request).

I’ll post a few images of what it will be like, same people, different year, different outfits.

Wishing you all a Happy New Year, wherever you are!

-Megan

2 responses to “But at least they called and sang to me

  1. Happy New Year to you too, Megan (and Oliver of course)! Thanks for stopping by d:d and thus allowing me to discover your blog. Love your writting and style! All the best!

  2. Happy New Year!!