Holiday

Today is yet another lovely holiday in Bavaria. All shops are closed, leaving me no choice but to sleep in until noon. Lovely.

Less than a week until we drive to Bremen. Starting to have dreams of things that can go wrong. Last night’s was that we were standing there and I realized I’d forgotten to write my vows. And after Olli said something completely heartfelt and sweet, I opened my mouth and said,

“Thanks. Me too.”

Olli and Emma.jpg

Guess I’ll be putting this day to good use and go over the To Do list.

Update – Add one more thing that can go wrong: I think I’m coming down with a cold. Teriffic.

One response to “Holiday

  1. I’m a huge fan of the movie Fight Club. Surprisingly (and only if you keep an open mind) there’s a lot of material to be mined there. Try using Tyler’s quintessential speech, with a slight twist at the end. Something like this:

    “All the ways you wish you could be, that’s me. I look like you wanna look, I f^ck like you wanna f^ck, I am smart, capable, and most importantly, I am free in all the ways that you are not. Now marry me, bitch.”

    Ok, I’m totally giggling now…..