Sugar n’ Snow

Last night driving home I saw the first few flakes of rain/snow in my headlights. Tonight I invited the girls over for Champagne Thursday (what you’ve never observed this sacred holiday? Well get on top of things honey! Babysitters just get more expensive!) for a little wine and conversation.

Given that it’s still a ‘school night’ and I have to go hiking tomorrow, it’s no surprise or drawback that it’s only 12:30 and everyone is on the way home.

The major drawback is the fact that it is now really snowing outside, not just a few dainty flakes that look sexy when they linger on your hair and on your cheek, but real driving snow and big flakes landing on wet surfaces everywhere.

It’s gorgeous weather for staying indoors and cuddling up (with, uh I dunno, a glass of champagne or so?) and looking from inside out. Instead, I have to pack and suck it all up and go hiking.

Grumble grumble…

2 responses to “Sugar n’ Snow

  1. Oooooh! What a holiday! I think I need to observe this sacred one a bit more. 😉

  2. it’s bad luck if you fail to observe…