Status check

“you’re not single”

“but we’re not together”

“we’re both busy”

“but we’re still far apart”

“we’re separated… but only temporarily”

“most of me feels married, but part of me feels a little single, not that that means I’m on the prowl. Married but single.”

The Single Wife. Sounds like a TV show.

4 responses to “Status check

  1. Megan, I am HERE for you. I am part of the single wife sisterhood, have been for 10 years.

    Pam (in Seattle for now, single ’til December)

  2. Ugh. I feel for you.

    I’ve been a single good friend. A single girlfriend. A single fiancee. A single wife. An MBA widow. A consultant widow.

    The only way we figured to put an end to this madness was to move to Michigan. That didn’t make things tooooo much better.

  3. Thanks Pam, it’s good to know these kind of arrangements can work so well.

    Hi Sarah, I think we’ve had pretty similar experiences. I’m going to have to get used to this too, because no matter where Oliver and I are, there will be ‘roadtime’. (Hopefully it won’t mean that I have to move to Jersey though…) 🙂

  4. Better than desperate housewives. 😉