Eyes Wide Shut

Sitting on my balcony with my laptop and the phone in hand I realize that I have drifted off waiting for an email that should contain instructions for calling into a phone conference. I feel my eyebrows arching high on my forehead as my eye swish back and forth looking for a break in the curtain across my vision, but there’s nothing. I feel mild detached surprise at realizing that I am neither fully asleep nor fully awake and the balance is sliding quickly in favor of deep comatose sleep.

Arrived from Chicago this morning. Heading east in the morning. Battery is empty.

Leave a Reply

