Lola


She was delivered at the end of August in a Munich clinic on the edge of the English Garden. Everyone says it (and they’re all right): nothing prepares you for the moment you actually have a tiny human placed in your arms. She’s been turning our world upside down and we’re still settling into life as parents. I should be back up here soon.

In the meantime, it suffices to say: We’re healthy, happy and thrilled to be three.

 

7 responses to “Lola

  1. Congratulations! She is just beautiful. Enjoy every minute. They grow up so fast.

  2. Yay! Congratulations! Such a cute little thing 🙂

    Ditto to what Christina wrote. It’s UNBELIEVABLE how quickly time moves now.

  3. My goodness Lola is so beautiful! Well done Mom (and Dad)! What a journey it was to get her here safely and in good health. Can you imagine that you ever really had a life before you met her? Those little ones have a way of opening up your heart so wide, one wonders how they managed so long with out them.

    Enjoy your little angel!!

  4. Congratulations!!! I wish you and your family, especially your adorable new addition, the best ever!!

  5. When I last checked in, it was June and you were revealing little by little what happened. I got lost, had some issues of my own and forgot to come back, only to realize I’m late on congratulating you. She’s beautiful. Just enjoy being three and don’t worry about coming back here to post. Life is wonderful, be healthy and happy, concentrate on that 🙂 All my best.

  6. Congratulations ! The old Mr. Geisenhofer himself intoduced me to the world there way
    back in ’58… Yes, even elderly Germans read your blog… Stumbled upon you in 2010 looking for Burning Man info’s… My Daughter is 3 1/2 now, the greatest time I’ve had so far ! Take care and enjoy every second !

  7. Congrats!!
    Are you guys sleeping through a full night yet? 🙂

Leave a comment